New Year, New Start

So, it’s been a while since I posted a blog as I’ve been busy with various projects. I thought that as it is a new year (two weeks in now), I would start my blog up again, and share with you regularly what I have been doing, and what I aim to be doing this coming year.

I started the 52 ancestors in 52 weeks challenge last year, but unfortunately wasn’t able to complete it, so this year, I aim to start this again, and also complete it. I’ll be including direct ancestors as well as not so direct, as I want to share all of the interesting people in my tree.

I am carrying out a One Name Study as well, and I will be continuing with that. I have quite a lot of names in my database already, so far 8,500. I still have quite a lot of names to collect. It’s going to be huge study, but I am enjoying the challenge so far.

I’ve started collecting old documents as I find them very fascinating, and I have a few which are 200-300 years old. They are in remarkable condition for their age. I have been transcribing them, and I will share them with you soon.

There are a few places that I want to visit this year, for example local and county record offices. This will help me with my own tree and others and also my One Name Study.

In April I’m hoping to go to Who Do You Think You Are Live, which is being held in Birmingham this year. This year, I will be going for two days as I want to attend a few seminars as well as visiting the various stands.

I have a lot planned this year, and it looks to be very fulfilling, and I can’t wait to share it all with you. Watch this space for my next blog.

About debbielou72

I am a genealogist who has been researching for quite a few years on mine and my husband's family tree. I also carry out research professionally for other people. I am a member of the Guild of One-Name Studies studying the surname Hiscock and its variations. I am also a member of CILIP. I am currently studying for the Pharos Tutors Family History Skills & Strategies (Intermediate) certificate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

