Hiscock One Name Study

I’ve managed to continue, in the past few days, with my one name study. I’m still at the collecting names stage, and filling up my spreadsheet. So far I have just over 5000 names collected from the free BMD website. I’ve got another 3000 to transfer over from there, before I move on to the other genealogy websites to fill in the gaps, ie Parish Records.
The next stage will then be to find the variations, and then move on to people with the Hiscock name in other countries. It is going to take a bit of time to collate all of this information together, but it’ll be worth it in the end. I’m really looking forward to starting to build the various trees and find out about all of these people that share my name. Watch this space for the next update.

About debbielou72

I am a genealogist who has been researching for quite a few years on mine and my husband's family tree. I also carry out research professionally for other people. I am a member of the Guild of One-Name Studies studying the surname Hiscock and its variations. I am also a member of CILIP. I am currently studying for the Pharos Tutors Family History Skills & Strategies (Intermediate) certificate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

