Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all you lovely mums. I was very spoilt by my son, who bought me flowers and chocolate. I visited my mum today, and spent some time with her. We had a look through her genealogy research, and I helped her out with some bits and pieces on her tree. There were a few records that she hadn’t found, and I was able to help her out with that. We had a really pleasant afternoon, and before I left, she gave me a lot of genealogy cd’s that I didn’t know that she had. I’ve got Your Essential Yorkshire Library, The Deanery of Aylesbeare, Hampshire Genealogical Society Baptism Index 1813 – 1841, National Burial Index for England and Wales, and the Family Search 1881 British Census and National Index. It’s an amazing set of cd’s that I’ve been given. Some of it will help research my own family tree further, as well as researching for other people. It will also help me with my One Name Study too. All in all, a really great day.

About debbielou72

I am a genealogist who has been researching for quite a few years on mine and my husband's family tree. I also carry out research professionally for other people. I am a member of the Guild of One-Name Studies studying the surname Hiscock and its variations. I am also a member of CILIP. I am currently studying for the Pharos Tutors Family History Skills & Strategies (Intermediate) certificate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

